Singapore

This is another gorgeous playlist.

I am really reluctant to post more, and IDEK why.  I finished The Life of Pi (yes, I am only a few years slow) last night in a rush and it left me shaken, quite literally, suddenly cold in my room and utterly uncertain of what to think, mindfucked. It wasn’t a consistently brilliant book; in fact, the plot fell in line with the shipwrecked survivor trope, which I entirely didn’t expect, and the descriptions weren’t particularly sharp, though there were brillantly lucid moments and the author is undoubtedly competent and there were amazing lines, but the ending built up so intensely and fast there was no escape, and notwithstanding the awkward heavyhandedness at the end (and the ugly funny font), the book made a huge impact – and it wins there, I guess. I was shivering for a while after it.

The temperature went up again today: it was 10 deg, almost ridiculously warm by winter standards, even for here. My shorts made another appearance; I didn’t even need to wear my jacket.

This is so lacking in updates, IDE – less than a fortnight to Christmas break, I don’t believe it.

LEAVE ME YOUR ADDRESS I WILL SEND YOU A CHRISTMAS CARD. PLS.

Leave a Reply

