Pearson

perseverence.

Seems overdue for some photos! I want to sleep early, though, so maybe I won’t get to post this – we’ll see.

Photobucket

My project group!

Photobucket

Haliburton Organic Farm is up on a hill. This is us walking down to the highway.

Photobucket

Our bus stop further down, where we alighted. This is just to show how limitlessly blue the sky is.

Photobucket

Downtown Victoria! That’s Douglas Street, one of the two main streets in town, I think.

Photobucket

Sky, highway, metaphor.

Photobucket

Onwards (and up) we hike. The sunlight slanting through the leaves.

Photobucket

Driveway into the farm.

Photobucket

This is me. Those aren’t brown highlights. Being here (and under the sun) I can almost believe that they’re real \o/

Photobucket

Where we are! It’s a pretty cool non-profit organization; they’re a group of farmers working under one organization, growing organic food and marketing the lifestyle. The land is leased from the City of Saanich to preserve prime farmland on the island, which is being overrun by residential development.

Photobucket

We were digging up strawberry plants to transplant them. Enrique is moonlighting as a serial killer. Laura is solemnly contemplating the ground.

Photobucket

Everything changes under the sun. The sun also changes all the time; it slips in and out of cloud cover; it is invariably fickle.

Photobucket

The only photo I took of myself, I swear. I have really small eyes in the sun.

Photobucket

That first half of the brown line? Yeah, we dug that.

Photobucket

These two compost beds? Yeah, we made them.

Photobucket

Check it out, I am working that hand rototiller. It’s this funny tool that you twist into the ground to mix it up. Good for your abs and back, all the twisting. Also, if it looks like I’m not really wearing much for 4 deg C, it’s probably because I’m not wearing much for 4 deg C. People have sweaters and coats on.

And from long ago:

Photobucket

This is the mall area at Langford. I love taking photos when the sky is open like that. (Parking lots occupy a lot of space in Canada.)

Photobucket

This is my roommate pretending to eat raw tofu.

Photobucket

Mmhm, braised pork belly.

Photobucket

CNY weekend! Brazilian and Italian assholes on the side pretending to be Chinese.

Photobucket

My desk in one of its cleaner states.

Photobucket

Dumplings :D

Photobucket

Flower!

Photobucket

Mapo tofu! I unwittingly bought the sauce for it.

Photobucket

Women’s purple coat, faux leather. Very chic.

Photobucket

Kenta and Mido being the gayest pair of boys ever.

And the snow day we recently had, out of the blue:

Photobucket

This is Luke, looking very wintery. He comes from the Yukon, where temperatures regularly dip fifty below zero.

Photobucket

Snow. (I can’t think of anything more intelligent than that.)

Photobucket

Yes, we always have topless guys in the girls’ bathroom.

I JUST REALIZED MY PHOTOS ARE REALLY MIXED UP D<

Photobucket

The bay kind of froze over a little.

Photobucket

The landscape looks transformed.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Natural Christmas ornaments.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

The Spiritual Center.

Photobucket

This is a really ditzy photo of me; I had no idea it was being taken. That’s Farah’s shirt. I like it a lot.

AND from even longer ago:

Photobucket

I don’t think I’ve ever posted photos of my hair, mostly because the few I took didn’t really show the red very well. But! Depends on the lighting. I turned out to quite like the subtlety of it.

THERE I feel accomplished (no, not really.) I spent a couple of hours googling things I could do for summer break. I have lots of vague inclinations and half-formed ideas, but.

OOH OOH check this out :D I think it’s cool; go browse islands; the first one I found, Beat It, was awesome.

Leave a Reply

