Pearson

mmhm.

The Orange
Wendy Cope

At lunchtime I bought a huge orange–
The size of it made us all laugh.
I peeled it and shared it with Robert and Dave–
They got quarters and I had a half.

And that orange, it made me so happy,
As ordinary things often do
Just lately. The shopping. A walk in the park.
This is peace and contentment. It’s new.

The rest of the day was quite easy.
I did all the jobs on my list
And enjoyed them and had some time left over.
I love you. I’m glad I exist.

Photobucket

Mmhm, authentic, fresh sashimi (tuna and salmon) ♥

Photobucket

Blurry photo, sorry. But una (eel)! I haven’t had it in at least a year or two.

Photobucket

My first fro(zen) yo(gurt) ever, not even kidding. I ate two cups – around 1 kg.

Photobucket

Seafood-stuffed portobello mushroom burger with cheese.

Slept three hours last night, so am packing it up early tonight. Going back to campus (and all the static) tomorrow morning, 10 am. I am full beyond articulation at the moment, raw fish and yogurt and cake and coffee. Two and a half months left, only.

Leave a Reply

